Your Host:

Betty Hambour
Mobile: 0408 843 920

 

International: +61 408 843 920

 

bettyhambour@internode.on.net

 

 

Baudin House Location: 

5 Cheopis Street, Penneshaw

Second house on the left

 

Le Geographe Location: 

30 Flinders Terrace, Penneshaw

© 2015-18 BAUDIN HOUSE  |  Website created by LITTLE BIRDY WEB & DESIGN 

REVIEWS

Have you stayed at Baudin House or Le Geographe on Kangaroo Island? We'd love to hear from you! Send us an email.

Margaret JD

April 2019

★★★★★ Relaxing place with a wonderful view.
A wonderful relaxing stay, early April in this comfortable home with a fantastic view of Hog Bay and the beach with the Dolphins surfing. We were warmly welcomed by Betty and Michael. A lovely, light, modern place with all the facilities one would need including great internet coverage. It was a 15 minute walk to the local supermarket, eating places and Sealink Ferry. We look forward to returning at another time.

Kathleen Careese

June 2019

★★★★★ “A Wonderful Winter Holiday for the family”. Loved staying in this property.  Wonderful sunrises and sunsets and strolls along the beach and local trails.

Peter Mantell

Feb 2019

★★★★★ We stayed at Baudin House in early Feb this year. We went to Kangaroo Island for our niece's wedding. The house was in a great location and was very well appointed. Clean, neat and modern, and with easy access to all amenities in Penneshaw. Access to the rest of the island was quick and easy, and we were able to have a look at some of the sights nearby, in the small amount of time we had available outside of the weddng celebrations. We had six people stay in the house and the space was more than enough. Very comfortable. The thing that makes accommodation special is the small things that are taken care of. Sparkling clean wet areas, wifi that works, no dirt in the corners, no cobwebs on the ceilings. These were all taken care of by Betty and her husband as they presented us with clean, airy house with some wonderful views through those enormous, floor-to-ceiling front windows. Can't recommend the place highly enough. Wondeful hosts, wonderful stay. 

 

Leoth

Jan 2017

★★★★★ We stayed at Baudin house in November 2016. We were 4 adults and the house was perfect for us all. The fabulous view back towards Jervis Bay was lovely. The house is very well appointed and extremely comfortable. The owners greeted us on arrival offering us many valuable K.I. tips. We were on Kangaroo Island for a wedding so the house was perfectly situated for us and within easy walking distance to cafe's and the supermarket. We absolutely loved our time on Kangaroo Island and will definitely be back to stay at Baudin House. Thanks Betty and Michael for looking after us.

 

Kristie

Jan 2017

★★★★★ Gorgeous ocean views, watching dolphins from the balcony, barely a 2 minute walk to a stunning beach, serene and peaceful, what more could you ask for? We wanted for nothing during our stay and this property was comfortable, very well appointed and the picture of tranquility! We were greeted on arrival by the owners who were so lovely and full of tips for amazing locations on the island. I could not recommend it highly enough to anyone!

 

Peter & Leonie

June 2016

★★★★★ A very well kept and presented residence. All amenities provided for and wood fire or central heating options cater for all. Can't beat a log fire to welcome you back after a day out in June. Views of and proximity to the ocean were fantastic. We'll be back one day when we have more time.

Rob

April, 2016

★★★★★ Absolutely perfect! We had the most beautiful holiday. The accommodation was wonderful, clean, and well set up for a family. Beautiful views from the balcony, watching the dolphins in the bay whilst having breakfast, and a 50 metre walk to the beach. Highly recommend this delightful accommodation and Kangaroo Island.

 

Yin

November, 2015

Thank you for everything you done and we were so lucky to enjoy this beautiful and organised house. We would like to recommend it to our friends.

Margaret Horwood

October 2015

We all loved the house.  It was perfect weather for the Queenslanders, some good cold blustery days, and some sun.  Thanks for leaving the firewood - it was very handy. You seemed to have thought of everything we could want.  A most considerate host. We went to the Sunday market, and checked out the dairy, the spirits, the winery near Penneshaw, and had some very pleasant walks, and enjoyed dinner at the pub.  We even had calm trips both ways on the ferry. Thank you again for a delightful holiday, and we hope to return.

 

Kang - via Guest Book

July 2015

Hi Betty, It was lovely to meet you!  We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as the facilities at Baudin House are very good. 

Coles family - via Guest Book

April 2015

Great home away from home!  Very comfortable.  Lovely to meet you Betty.  Walks, wines, dolphins and lots of other adventures around the island.

Lucy - via Guest Book

March 2015

I am writing to thank you for your beautiful house and to say that everything was nice and tidy when we arrived, very clean and well organized, a great spot with a wonderful view.  Our family enjoyed very much our weekend there and we hope to be back more times.

David & Audrey and family, from NSW and Yorkshire, UK - via Guest Book

March 2015

A really enjoyable stay at Baudin House.  Very comfortable accommodation.  Loved the view of the beach and the dolphins.  Kangaroo Island is fabulous! 

Bubbles13346 - via Stayz.com

March, 2015

★★★★★  Two Couples (of Senior Citizen ranks) for 4 nights. Everything is there including a few bits and pieces in the pantry. Close to the ferry and easy distance to supermarket. Realistic price for what you get.

Lucy - via Stayz.com

March, 2015

★★★★  We truly recommend this property. We have three kids (10yo, 21mo and 4mo), and the house was perfect for the all family, nice, clean, and with all the utilities necessary to have a comfortable and relaxing time. Also the location is beautiful, with amazing views of the beach, we even had a visit from our marine friends, two dolphins, the kids had a ball seeing them from the veranda.

Dawn - via Stayz.com

January, 2015

★★★★★ Lovely property, very comfortable and spacious. The property is very well located, within walking distance of the beach, ferry, shops and hotel and yes indeed the farmers market which we were lucky to be there for. The view out of the front window was so tranquil, there was not a chance that you couldn't feel relaxed. Highly recommend to others,would love to stay there again one day. Communication with the owner very good too, thank you.

Sarkas & Mukheyees, from Singapore - via Guest Book

February 2015

We really enjoyed our stay a lot.  Lovely house with very good facilities indeed!  The kids loved it.  The views are really outstanding!  We will strongly recommend this place to all of our friends!

Anabel (8 years old) - via Guest Book

October 2014

It was an amazing stay, I had the best time, I loved playing outside and looking at the sea every morning.  Amazing views.

Piggott family - via Guest Book

October 2014

Great stay!  Great choice of accommodation and beautiful Penneshaw!  Many thanks!  The ferry, seals and dolphins all put on a show for us on KI.  Will recommend Baudin House to my friends.  Great beds.  Many thanks again!        

Jonathan Innocent and family - via Guest Book

July 2014

Thank you for a wonderfully luxurious stay surrounded by beautiful sceneries.  We were looking forward to a family holiday to commemorate a graduation and 1 retirement and this certainly did not disappoint! 

Helen and David - via Guest Book

June 2014

What a relaxing time we have had.  Thank you Betty and Michael for having the fire going when we arrived in such rough and cold weather!!  We have thoroughly enjoyed sitting by the fire and watching the wild ocean!  Baudin House was extremely comfortable and a great base for exploring this beautiful island.

Pamela - via Stayz.com

2013

★★★★★ We were very impressed with the quality of this property, it was spacious, well appointed, in a wonderful location, near to the town, but still felt secluded. Bed linen was good quality and kitchen was equipped with everything you could want, and more. The property was very clean and well cared for, and the owner was a delight to deal with.I would definitely recommend Baudin House as a top quality place to stay on Kangaroo Island.

Anonymous - via Stayz.com

2013

★★★★★ What a fantastic house, so close to the beach, perfect facilities, great outdoor space for the kids and amazing sunsets. We will definitely be back!

Sandy - via Stayz.com

2013

★★★★★ House was very comfortable, great views from inside and out. Table tennis was great fun.

Please reload